Key Staff

The Academy Leadership Team (ALT) is responsible for the local leadership and management of the Academy on behalf of the Local Governing Body, within the strategic framework set by the Governing Board and CEO. ALT has responsibility and accountability in the local context for:

• The Academy Development Plan
• Educational Standards, delivery of Teaching & Learning, Curriculum and Timetable
• CfL/BfL Implementation
• Staffing including Management, Recruitment, Training and PMR
• Student Assessment and Results
• Attendance
• Parent and Community Liaison


Academy Leadership Team

Carl Salt Principal & Trust Director of Education

Julie Anstey Associate Principal

Lynsey Hobson Vice Principal

Henry Holland Vice Principal

Phil Miles Assistant Principal, Ethos & Student Life

Hannah Cole Assistant Principal Key Stage 3

Jess Wheeler Associate Assistant Principal Key Stage 4

Ruth Scrivens Assistant Principal Teaching and Learning

Sophie Chance Assistant Principal DSL/Senco

Justine York Associate Assistant Principal Key Stage 5

Kerry Wadelin Assistant Principal Curriculum

Helen Allport HR & Administration Manager

Sally Ann Barnes Business & Finance Manager


Pastoral Team

Johanne Cox Behaviour and Learning Manager

Louise Cox Assistant Head of Key Stage 3

Sarah Lewis Assistant Head of Key Stage 4

Heads of Year (HoY)

Laura Bocking Head of Year 7

Alex Mullen-Jones Head of Year 8

Nalene Pates Head of Year 9

Mark Swann Head of Year 10

Amy Richardson Head of Year 11

Jess Wheeler Head of Years 12-14

Safeguarding and Attendance

Sophie Chance Designated Safeguarding Lead

Lindsay East Deputy Safeguarding and Attendance Officer

Claire Jones Deputy Safeguarding and PA to Principal

Special Educational Needs

Sophie Chance Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)