Calendar

Inset Days 2018/2019

The dates of Inset Days for the 2018/2019 Academic Year when students are not required to be in the Academy (unless taking an examination) are as follows.

Monday 3rd September 2018
Friday 7th December 2018
Wednesday 5th June 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018
First days of term: Tuesday 4th September 2018
– 8:35 am – Year 7 and Year 12 Students onlyWednesday 5th September 2017
– 8:35 am – All Years (7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and Post 16)
Autumn Half Term 1 Tuesday 4th September to Friday 26th October
Half Term Holiday: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November
Autumn Half Term 2: Monday 8th November to Friday 21st December
Spring Term 2019:
Spring Half Term 1: Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February
Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
Spring Half Term 2: Monday 25th February to Friday 12th April
Summer Term 2019:
Summer Half Term 1: Monday 29th April to Friday 24th May
Half Term Holiday: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Summer Half Term 2: Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July

Parent Evening dates

Y7  Tutor Eve       Thurs 11th October 2018 4-6pm – Parents’ Eve Thursday 9th May 2019 4-7pm

Y8  Parents’ Eve Thurs 24th Jan 2019 4-7pm – Pathways Eve Thurs 7th March 2019 Eve 4-5pm 

Y9  Parents’ Eve Thurs 10th January 2019 4-7pm

Y10 Parents’ Eve Thurs 28th February 2019 4-7pm

Y11 Focus Eve Thurs 13th September 2018 4-5pm – Parents’ Eve Thursday 29th Nov 2018 4-7pm

P16 Parents’ Eve Thurs 22nd November 2018 5-7pm

Late Start dates 9.35am start on these dates

Dates to be confirmed – one late start per half term